Ruby C. McSwain Outstanding Philanthropist Award


Any person who has had a record of sustained giving and have through their gifts made a major contribution to research, teaching and/or extension programs in one or more NAADA member institutions. The recipient is encouraged to be present at the national conference to receive the award.


The NAADA Awards Committee shall solicit and receive nominations for this award. The committee may select one recipient annually. The recipient will be recognized at the annual awards banquet held during the national conference, June 17-20, at the Penn State University in University Park, PA.

Application Deadline

Application must be submitted by March 21, 2014. Contact Catherine Maxwell with questions or comments at

Nomination Instructions

Three letters of endorsement from fellow NAADA participants are required. Letters should describe the nominee’s participation in NAADA and why the nominator feels the nominee is deserving of the award. Please itemize accomplishments and awards. Endorsement letters must be PDF or Word documents.

Current Page
Missing or invalid required information
| Save and Continue Later

Sign In
Sign In securely


NAADA Headquarters
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
St. Paul, MN 55114
Phone: (651) 203-7246

Membership Questions:
Executive Director:
Web Questions:
Legal Notice
© 2017 National Agricultural Alumni Development Association (NAADA).
All Rights Reserved.

Platinum & Gold NAADA Sponsors

 All sponsors