News: NAADA News

NAADA Award Nominations Available Online

Friday, February 21, 2014   (0 Comments)
Share |

Publication and Projects Award Competition Nominations

Deadline: March 14, 2014

The 2014 NAADA Publication and Projects Award Competition is open for nominations. This is your opportunity to demonstrate your college’s greatest achievements over the last year. Make sure to recognize the excellent work of your staff by nominating their publication or project for one of NAADA’s prestigious awards. All material must be received by Friday, March 14, 2014 to be eligible for the competition. The winners of this year’s awards will be announced at the NAADA Annual Conference hosted by Penn State University, June 17-20, 2014.

Publications & Projects will be recognized in the following categories:

  • Multimedia & Promotional Materials
  • Print Media
  • Campaign/Series
  • Events/Programs
  • Society Programming

This year we will be accepting submissions, including payment, through the NAADA website. For categories featuring printed materials, there are instructions for where to send the hard copies.

We look forward to seeing your work!

Andy Zehr, Publications and Projects Competition

Individual Award Nominations

Deadline: March 14, 2014

In each of our NAADA institutions, there are countless individuals who work hard to advance our missions, and to make our programs possible. And each year, there are a few special individuals who have gone above and beyond to make exceptional contributions to the university, to the stakeholders we serve, and to the NAADA community.

There is no better way to thank your colleagues, volunteers and donors for their contributions than by nominating them for a NAADA Individual Award. These awards bring national recognition to the professional staff, volunteers, alumni, and philanthropists who have contributed to your university’s successes. They are a wonderful way to pay tribute to the award winners, and to build stronger ties with the alumni and friends honored with awards. Award winners will be recognized at the 2014 NAADA Annual Conference at Penn State University.

Please make it a priority to nominate one or more individuals from your institution. If you nominated someone last year who was not selected and you want to re-nominate them, please submit a new form.

You’ll find details under the "Awards” tab on the NAADA website for the six individual award categories: Front Line, Volunteer Service, Jane Longley-Cook Volunteer Service, Professional Achievement, Founders' Distinguished Service and the Ruby C. McSwain Outstanding Philanthropist Awards.

The online forms allow you to complete your nomination and upload all supporting documents electronically. No paper copies are needed. You are encouraged to complete the required fields on the nominations forms in a Word document and import into the form, since the online form will not allow you to save your work.

The deadline for nominations is March 14, 2014. If you have questions, please contact Catherine Maxwell at We look forward to celebrating your staff members, alumni, friends and donors at the NAADA Annual Conference at Penn State.

Begin the nomination process now! Click here to get started.