Founders Distinguished Service Award


The Distinguished Service Award is to recognize outstanding service and dedication to NAADA, Inc. on behalf of Rick Daluge, Mauri Williamson, Chuck Lindley, Paul Appel and Bob LaPrad, the founders of the organization.


Any person who is employed by or is retired from a NAADA member institution and has actively participated in the NAADA organization by taking a leadership role such as, but not limited to, service on the Board of Directors, chair of a committee or host of the annual conference. The recipient is encouraged to be present at the national conference to receive the award. This award may also be presented posthumously.


The Founders Distinguished Service Award recognizes outstanding service and dedication to the NAADA organization. This award is presented to an individual who is employed by a NAADA member institution at the time of nomination and has been actively participating in NAADA by taking a leadership role such as serving on the Board of Directors, chairing a committee, or hosting the annual conference.

Application Deadline

Application must be submitted by March 13, 2020.  Contact Sennah Honea with questions or comments at


A nominee should:

  • Be or have been actively involved with NAADA and held a prominent leadership role
  • Be a spokesperson for NAADA at his/her institution and in the industry
  • Have given his/her time to further the mission/goals of NAADA above and beyond the call of duty

Nomination Instructions

Two letters of endorsement (PDF or word only) from fellow NAADA participants are required. Letters should describe the nominee’s participation in NAADA and why the nominator feels the nominee is deserving of the award. Please itemize accomplishments and awards. Nominators should also be prepared to provide a statement on why they believe this person is deserving of the award. 

Current Page
Missing or invalid required information
| Save and Continue Later