Ruby C. McSwain Outstanding Philanthropist Award


Any person who has had a record of sustained giving to research, teaching and/or extension programs in one or more NAADA member institutions. The recipient is encouraged to be present at the national conference to receive the award.


This award recognizes an individual or individuals with a record of sustained giving to support agriculture, agricultural higher education, Cooperative Extension, and/or land grant universities. It also recognizes the individual(s) for his/her role as an advocate for agriculture and natural resources and for their philanthropy in community organizations, religious institutions, art, environment and social services.

Application Deadline

Application must be submitted by March 13, 2020.  Contact Sennah Honea with questions or comments at

Nomination Instructions

Three letters of endorsement (PDF or Word only) are required as part of the nomination packet. One from the college dean and two from administration or faculty. The letters should detail the impact and contributions of the nominee to the to the college or community.


Current Page
Missing or invalid required information
| Save and Continue Later